Our president-elect makes me want to be better.

Our president-elect makes me want to be better.

I want to be better in all areas.  A better wife.  A better mother.  A better employee.  A better citizen.  A better steward of our earth.  A better example.

I want to show that hateful rhetoric, hateful speech, hateful thinking towards others is unacceptable.  I want to be a louder and more clear example of that.  I need to accept the uncomfortable feeling of truly standing up for what I believe in and not being afraid to say that hate is unacceptable.

I want to be more inclusive, more accepting, and more loving.  What today means to me is that we all must show that we can make our lives and the lives of others better.

I truly believe that it starts with me and that I can make a difference.  I will make this world better.  I have to.

Leave a Reply

