Something You Didn’t Know About Me

I have a part-time job.  I make onesies for babies.  I started this shindig when our gal was one month old.

Something you may not have known about me.  When I get an idea in my head, no matter how expensive / time consuming / obnoxious it may be, I typically can’t let it go.  So, in 2010, Mark & I, (he had no choice) rented a booth at a local craft show and Preschool Spirit was born, (picture for proof).  I even had a banner made, you’ve got it, I’m that cool.ImageThis little side business has been a fun, time-consuming, and creative outlet for me that I usually work on at 12:00am when the family has gone to bed.  So…in the spirit of this new endeavor, (hello, Blogworld!  I love you so.) here are 5 things you may not have known about me;

(1) I would move to the mountains in a heartbeat if my family, (all of them) came with me.

(2) Brushing my teeth is one of my least favorite things to do.

(3) I don’t like cheese on my sandwiches–I wouldn’t eat a cheeseburger / grilled cheese if my life depended on it.

(4) An afternoon cup of coffee is my vice.

(5) Akin to the Father on ‘My Big Fat Greek Wedding’, I think a drink of Coke can cure almost anything.

So there you go, my first blog post.  You now know I can’t let an idea go until something comes of it.

*Warning* I’m afraid this blog is going to be filled with random bits of my life, who’s along for the ride?

Leave a Reply

